Buzzing in Hay on Wye | Eighteen Rabbit Fair Trade

News

Buzzing in Hay on Wye

by Andrew Williams | August 29, 2018

We're delighted to be stocking a gorgeous new book called "A Honeybee Heart Has Five Openings" by local author Helen Jukes. As well as being beautiful to look at, it is a truly inspiring read, part memoir, part nature book, perfect for fans of Robert Macfarlane or Helen Macdonald. 

Helen popped in this week to sign some copies, and she even has her very own "honeybee" stamp! We'll send out signed copies while stocks last for online orders we receive. If you're in Hay do pop in and check out the book, it is wonderful.